## MINUTES OF IIC MEETING

A meeting of faculties and students under the chairmanship of college principal Dr.T Vijayan held on 14/12/2020 at college conferance hall

#### **AGENDA**

- **1.**Formation Of Institutions Innovation Council (IIC)
- 2. Selection Of President Of Iic
- 3. Selection Of Faculty Coordinator
- 4. Planning The Programmee First Quarter and Second Quarter

The meetings were actively discussed the agenda and the following decisions were taken. They are;

- Committee decided to start iic in the college and to conduct the activities as per the direction of MHRD.
- > Mr.Vijayakumar V, were selected as president IIC.
- > 10 Faculty Co-coordinators were Selected they Are

President: VIJAYAKUMAR V

**CONVENOR: DR.VINEESHKUMAR** 

Innovation activity coordinator (Faculty)

**COORDINATOR NAME**: DR.PRAJITH P K

Start-up activity coordinator (Faculty)

**COORDINATOR NAME: JISHA PV** 

Internship coordinator (Faculty)

**COORDINATOR NAME**: DR.MOHANAN.A

IPR activity coordinator (Faculty)

**COORDINATOR NAME: DR.SUPRIYA NT** 

Social Media Coordinator (Faculty) - Primary responsible for organising and coordinating after

COORDINATOR NAME: Lt Nandakumar Koroth

ARIIA Coordinator (Faculty) -

## COORDINATOR NAME: Mithun A V

NIRF coordinator (Faculty) -

#### **COORDINATOR NAME**: Dr K V Murali

- > The following faculty members name were included as General Members
- 1. N.C Biju (Dept.of English)
- 2.Deepthi.P V(Dept.of Chemistry)
- 3. Dr.Sheeja K P(Dept.of Malayalam)
- 4. Dr.Jnaneswari.C(Dept.of Hindi)
- 5. Sabitha A (Dept.of Commerce)
- 6.Dr.Rajeesh(Dept.of Chemistry)
- 7.Dr. Udaya A(Dept.of Statistics)
- 8.Shineraj(Dept.of Mathematics)
- 9.Dr.Shalini.K (Dept.of Physics)
- 10. Dr.Ajesh(Dept.of History)

## **Expert Representation:**

IP Expert/ Patent Expert:

Start-up / Alumni entrepreneur : Suresh Babu(MD,sms logistics)

Expert from nearby Industry/ Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers : **Akshay Kamath(MD,Gajanana industries)** 

FI/Bank/Investor/Angel Investor/VC : Aneesh P V (Senior Manager ,IOB Payyanur)

Incubation Centre: Sajith Kumar K (General Manager In charge, DIC Kasaragod)

# **IIC ADVISORY**

1.Dr.T Vijayan(Principal)
2.Dr.KV Murali (IQAC Co-ordinator)
3.Dr.K S Suresh Kumar ( AMC Co-ordinator)
4.Ramanathan K (secretary NMES)

➤ It is decided to appoint various student coordinators for IIC.

➤ Decided to Conduct Mandatory And Elective Programme as Prescribed by MHRD

